Placebo - The Ballad Of Melody Nelson | Тексты и переводы песен | British Wave



  • 1996 - Placebo
  • 1998 - Without You I'm Nothing
  • 2000 - Black Market Music
  • 2003 - Sleeping With Ghosts
  • 2006 - Meds
  • 2009 - Battle for the Sun
  • 2013 - Loud Like Love
  • Placebo - Loud Like Love (2013)
    Прошло уже два месяца с тех пор, как новый альбом Placebo звучит в проигрывателях и наушниках "соулмэйтов" всего мира, и, кажется, пластинка эта громче не только любви, но и всех предыдущих работ коллектива


The Ballad Of Melody Nelson
Pour l'amitiГ©,
L'amitiГ© entre hommes et femmes
Parce que, il y a toujours
Sous jacent
Le dГ©sir animal

This is the story of
Melody Nelson
Apart from me no one
Ever took her in his arms
Under her thumb
Eyes in the sun

Oh my Melody mine
Oh my Melody mine

She has nothing but love
Melody Nelson
Her life was more said than done
But her days were numbered
(?Nil?) Count fourteen falls
Fifteen on calls

A baby tiger was
Melody Nelson
Forever purring in the sun
Just as dangerous as a child
With a gun, shooting me down

Oh my Melody mine
Melody Nelson
Still playing hurting games for fun
As adorable as dumb
Deaf to the sound
To what's going down